President: John B. Orozco    
John Orozco

School: Toledo Christian - Boys
District: Northwest
Responsibility: Leadership & Liaison with OHSAA


Contact:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Vice-President Honors: Mike Haney    
Mike Haney

School: Mariemont (Cincinnati) - Girls

District: Southwest
Responsibility: Awards Selection & Hall of Fame

Vice-President Banquet: Andy Cousens    
Andy Cousens

School: Tree of Life Christian
District: Central
Responsibility: Banquet


Contact:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Treasurer: Brian Greene    
Brian Green School: Beachwood - Boys
District: Cleveland
Responsibility: Finances
Secretary: Sarah Hodgson    
  Sarah Hodgson School: United Local (Hanoverton) - Girls
District: Youngstown
Responsibility: Reports, Minutes
Past-President: John Johnson    
John Johnson

School: Wadsworth - Boys
District: Akron
Responsibility: Leadership


Contact:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 Director Emeritus:

Gary Avedikian

School: Retired from Hilliard Davidson HS



Non-Officer Positions - OSSCA Website Board of Controls

  Sean Humenansky    
  School: Archbishop Alter (Kettering) - Girls
District: Miami Valley
Responsibility: Technical, Data Management, OSSCA State Poll

OSSCA Mission Statement

Formed by High School Soccer Coaches early in the development of the game in Ohio, the Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association promotes High School Soccer in Ohio. Our members are soccer coaches at Ohio High Schools.

The OSSCA has worked hard to improve soccer regulation in Ohio. We have developed a close relationship with the Ohio High School Athletic Association. For example we have lobbied for and got improvements in tournament site selection.

Yearly we honor All-State players and coaches submitted from member coaches from their districts.


OSSCA Presidential History

Past presidents in OSSCA History

1973 Kevin Morrin Columbus Academy (Gahanna)
1974 - 1977 Gary Avedikian Centerville
1978 - 1979 Tom Hatfield North Olmsted
1980 - 1981 Ed Shay Thomas Worthington (Columbus)
1982 - 1983 Dave Keck Westerville
1984 - 1985 Dave Gardner Fairborn
1986 - 1987 Glenn Morton St. Charles (Columbus)
1988 John Fiore Upper Arlington (Columbus)
1989 - 1990 Tom Cranston Wadsworth
1991 - 1992 Ben Belleman Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy
1993 - 1994 Chris Marsh North Olmsted
1995 - 1996 Pat Marrinan Xenia
1997 - 1998 Brian Stevens Centerville
1999 - 2000 John Johnson Wadsworth
2001 - 2002 Brian Stevens Centerville
2003 - 2010 John Johnson Wadsworth
2011 - 2013 Mike Haney Mariemont (Cincinnati)
2013 - 2020 John Johnson Wadsworth
2021 - Present John Orozco Wadsworth

Northwest Ohio Senior Bowl


Northwest Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association 11th Annual Senior All-District Soccer Games To Be Held Sunday, November 10th.




The Northwest Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association (NWOSSCA) will hold the 11th Annual Senior All-District Games on Sunday, November 10, 2013 at Findlay High School’s Graham Field.


Seniors who have been selected to the 2013 All-District squads will play in these annual season ending matches.


The women’s game will begin at 12:00 followed by the men’s game at 2:00.

The District awards ceremony will take place at approximately 1:45.


The public is invited to attend.

Additional information